Richmond Women Name Squad To Face Saracens


Richmond Women have named their squad to face Saracens in their second Tyrrells Premier 15s match of the season at Allianz Park on Sunday afternoon. (Kick-off 1:30pm).

Following a disappointing opening fixture against Harlequins last Saturday, Head Coach Mike Panoho has made a number of changes to his 22-player squad.

In the forwards, prop Alex Zdunkek has been rewarded with a place in the starting team, replacing Rebecca Schorah, while lock Sian Hobday returns to the First XV in the absence of injured second-row Fiona McIntosh.

Across the back-line, 17-year-old Freya Aucken will continue in the number nine shirt after an excellent starting debut last week. Vicki Jackson replaces Abi Chamberlain at fly-half, with Emelie Hellgren moving from fullback to wing. While Georgia Gray will captain the team from inside centre. Other changes include Ellie Boatman moving from wing to outside centre and Lou Burgess rewarded the starting 15 shirt.

Head Coach, Mike Panoho said: “We have trained exceptionally hard this week and have selected a squad we strongly believe will be ready to perform on Sunday. We are excited by the challenge of facing Saracens on their home turf, they’re a quality outfit, who will be pushing hard for the title again this season. I am very confident in my players, they’ve responded extremely well since Saturday and we’re looking forward to another opportunity to test ourselves against strong opposition.”

Richmond Women continue their 2019/20 Tyrrells Premier 15s season away against Saracens Women at Allianz Park on Sunday (Kick-off 1:30pm).

You can follow all the action via Twitter or by following Richmond Women on Instagram.


Richmond Women First XV vs Saracens (KO 1:30pm)

1. Alex Zdunek
2. Pat Metcalfe-Jones (VC)
3. Stefania Evans
4. Rowena Burnfield
5. Sian Hobday
6. Grace Moore
7. Sadia Kabeya
8. Libby Povey
9. Freya Aucken
10. Vicki Jackson
11. Emelie Hellgren
12. Georgia Gray (C)
13. Ellie Boatman
14. Maia Daw
15. Lou Burgess


16. Rebecca Schorah
17. Jasmine Leota
18. Rosie Dobson
19. Charlie Willett
20. Tess Braunerova
21. Sam Wharton
22. Kirsty-Lee Griffiths


Richmond Women Second XV vs Saracens (KO 4:30pm)

1. Jazmine Wones
2. Clare Wolfendale
3. Jess Newland
4. Sian Kersse
5. Bryony Coombs
6. Rebecca Lawn
7. Izzy Cowan
8. Elle Carlisle
9. Polly Roberts
10. Bryony Pomfret
11. Alice Hagan
12. Siobhan Longdon-Hughes
13. Rebecca Baller
14. Lizzie Musa
15. Courtney Treco


16. Sophie Barnett
17. Kelsi Butler
18. Fay Sandford
19. Kat Martinovic
20. Abi Chamberlain
21. Victoria Britland
22. Lauren Hunt